top of page
  • Writer's picturedeanna-nielson

Final Thoughts

I had several more lessons planned with Mr. Ferre's class, but due to the pandemic, we are ending early. I greatly enjoyed my time in his classroom. I learned so much about teaching from his example, and I had so much fun working with the students! I believe students are capable of more than we often give them credit for, and these students exemplified that. They are intelligent, creative, and hilarious. Through this experience, I learned more about engaging students. I loved how loud and messy the classroom got when students got excited about making art, and I appreciated Mr. Ferre's mentality that it is okay to create messes while learning as long as we clean them up afterward. Mr. Ferre also helped me gain confidence in my own abilities as a teacher, as he was excited about the lessons I created and helped me make them a reality. I am grateful for this experience, and I hope the students all stay safe.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page